only YOU

I cry out to you from my sorrow,

From the depths of my burdens,

You are the one, God, who carries me.

I cry out from my confusion,

My overwhelmed heart is breaking,

I seek your face,

Need your embrace.

Only you are enough,

I can never have too much.

I don’t know which way to go,

I just want to follow,

but your light has been dimmed by the lies of this world.

I’m living fix to fix,

Instead of having you always in the mix-

of this crazy life.

I seek your face,

Desperate for your embrace.

I hear your voice,

But can’t separate it from all the noise,

I’m laying down my emotions,

my selfishness, I long for you

Wash over me,

Make me clean.

Renew my spirit,

Restore, Refresh, Renew.

only YOU, only YOU, only YOU!

One comment

  1. Beautifully written. I believe God truly hears and honors when we cry out with a broken and humble heart. “But your light has been dimmed by the lies of this world”. I relate to this line, actually the entire second stanza. I hope to read more soon!

Leave a Reply

